Board of Directors


François Tardif
Department of Plant Agriculture
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1


Rory Degenhardt
Edmonton, AB T6R 3G2

1st Vice-President

Marie-Josée Simard
Research Scientist
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC J3B 3E6

2nd Vice-President

Harold Wright
Guelph, ON


Allison Hayward


Kristina Polziehn
Axiom Agronomy Ltd.
Sturgeon County, AB T0A 0K4

Regulatory Representative

Wendy Asbil
Plant Health and Biosecurity Directorate
Canadian Food Inspection Agency
59 Camelot Dr.
Ottawa ON K1A 0K9

Regulatory Representative

Michael Downs
Herbicides and Plant Growth Regulators Efficacy and Sustainability Assessment Division
Pest Management Regulatory Agency
2720 Riverside Drive
Ottawa ON K1A 0K9

Webmaster and Publications Director

Robert Nurse
Research Scientist, Weed Science
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Harrow ON N0R 1G0

Research Representative

Scott White
Assistant Professor
Faculty of Agriculture
Agricultural Campus
PO Box 550
Truro, NS, B2N 5E3

Croplife Canada Representative (East)

Matt Underwood

Croplife Canada Representative (West)

Colleen Redlick
Technical Service Specialist – Northern Saskatchewan
BASF Canada Inc, 1 – 411 Downey Road
Saskatoon, SK  S7N 4L8

Member-At-Large (East)

Andrew McKenzie-Gopsill
Research Scientist – Weed Science
Agricutlure and Agri-Food Canada
Charlottetown PE C1A 4N6

Member-At-Large (West)

Jessica Weber

Graduate Student Representative

Jonathon Rosset
Department of Plant Science
222 Agriculture Building
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2

2020 Local Arrangements Chair

Marie-Josée Simard
Martin Laforest