Board of Directors

President

Eric R. Page
Research Scientist
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Harrow, ON N0R 1G0
tel: (519) 738-1229
Eric.Page@agr.gc.ca

Past-President

Linda Hall
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science
University of Alberta
4-16C Agriculture/Forestry Ctr
Edmonton AB T6G 2P5
Tel: (780) 492-3281
lmhall@ualberta.ca

1st Vice-President

Rory Degenhardt
Dow AgroSciences
Edmonton, AB T6R 3G2
tel: (780) 433-7234
RDegenhardt@dow.com

2nd Vice-President

François Tardif
Professor
Department of Plant Agriculture
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1
tel: (519) 824-4120 x53395
ftardif@uoguelph.ca

Treasurer

Frances Boddy

Secretary

Kristina Polziehn
Axiom Agronomy Ltd.
Sturgeon County, AB T0A 0K4
tel: (780) 977-8726

Regulatory Representative

Wendy Asbil
Plant Health and Biosecurity Directorate
Canadian Food Inspection Agency
59 Camelot Dr.
Ottawa ON K1A 0K9
tel: (613) 221-4340
wendy.asbil@inspection.gc.ca

Regulatory Representative

Michael Downs
Herbicides and Plant Growth Regulators Efficacy and Sustainability Assessment Division
Pest Management Regulatory Agency
2720 Riverside Drive
Ottawa ON K1A 0K9
tel: (613) 736-3783
michael_downs@hc-sc.gc.ca

Webmaster and Publications Director

Robert Nurse
Research Scientist, Weed Science
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Harrow ON N0R 1G0
tel: (519) 738-1288
robert.nurse@agr.gc.ca
cwss.scm.webmaster@gmail.com

Research Representative

Scott White
Assistant Professor
Faculty of Agriculture
Agricultural Campus
PO Box 550
Truro, NS, B2N 5E3
tel: (902) 893-6600
scott.white@dal.ca

Croplife Canada Representative (East)

Matt Underwood
Matthew.Underwood@syngenta.com

Croplife Canada Representative (West)

Colleen Redlick
Technical Service Specialist – Northern Saskatchewan
BASF Canada Inc, 1 – 411 Downey Road
Saskatoon, SK  S7N 4L8
mobile: 1-306-230-4133
colleen.n.redlick@basf.com

Communications Director

Michael Steckler
A Horizon Ag Research Ltd.
tel: (306) 220-5397
ahorizonagresearch@sasktel.net

Member-At-Large (East)

Andrew McKenzie-Gopsill
Research Scientist – Weed Science
Agricutlure and Agri-Food Canada
Charlottetown PE C1A 4N6
tel: (902) 370-1368
andrew.mckenzie-gopsill@canada.ca

Member-At-Large (West)

Steve Shirtliffe
Professor
Department of Plant Sciences
College of Agriculture and Bioresources
University of Saskatchewan
51 Campus Drive, Saskatoon SK
tel: (306) 966-4959
steve.shirtliffe@usask.ca

Graduate Student Representative

Jonathon Rosset
Department of Plant Science
222 Agriculture Building
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2
umrosse2@myumanitoba.ca

2018 Local Arrangements Chair

Peter Sikkema
Professor
Department of Plant Agriculture
Univeristy of Guelph, Ridgetown Campus
Ridgetown, ON  N0P 2C0
tel: (519) 674-1500 x63603
psikkema@uoguelph.ca