Board of Directors

President

Linda Hall
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science, University of Alberta
Weed Science and Environmental Biosafety of Transgenic Crops
4-16C Agriculture/Forestry Ctr
Edmonton AB T6G 2P5
tel: (780) 492-3281
lmhall@ualberta.ca

Past-President

Jeff Bertholet
Weed Biologist
BASF Canada
1-411 Downey Road
Saskatoon SK S7N 4L8
tel: (306) 652-6744
fax: (306) 652-6745
jeff.bertholet@basf.com

1st Vice-President

Eric R. Page
Research Scientist, Science and Technology
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada /
Government of Canada
Chercheur Scientifique, Science et Technology
Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada /
Gouvernement du Canada
Tel: 519-738-1229/
Cell: 519-567-5134/ TTY: 613-773-2600
Eric.Page@agr.gc.ca

2nd Vice-President

Rory Degenhardt
Dow AgroSciences
Edmonton, AB T6R 3G2
tel: (780) 433-7234
RDegenhardt@dow.com

Treasurer

Frances Boddy
Field Biologist
E.I. du Pont
Canada Company
Oakville MB R0H 0Y0
tel: (204) 267-7069
fax: (204) 267-7089
frances.boddy@dupont.com

Secretary

Kristina Polziehn

Regulatory Representative

Wendy Asbil
Plant Health and Biosecurity Directorate
Canadian Food Inspection Agency
59 Camelot Dr.
Ottawa ON K1A 0K9
tel: (613) 221-4340
fax: (613) 228-6628
wendy.asbil@inspection.gc.ca

Regulatory Representative

Michael Downs
Herbicides and Plant Growth Regulators Efficacy and Sustainability Assessment Division
Pest Management Regulatory Agency
2720 Riverside Drive
Ottawa ON K1A 0K9
tel: (613) 736-3783
michael_downs@hc-sc.gc.ca

Publications Director

Robert Nurse
Research Scientist, Weed Science
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
2585 County Road 20
Harrow ON N0R 1G0
tel: (519) 738-1288
fax: (519) 738-2929
robert.nurse@agr.gc.ca

Research Representative

Scott White
Assistant Professor
Faculty of Agriculture
Agricultural Campus
PO Box 550
Truro, NS, B2N 5E3
tel: (902) 893-6600
scott.white@dal.ca

Croplife Canada Representative (East)

Greg Wilson
BlackCreek Research
greg.wilson@blackcreekresearch.ca
tel: (519) 590-2348

Croplife Canada Representative (West)

Colleen Redlick
Technical Service Specialist – Northern Saskatchewan
BASF Canada Inc, 1 – 411 Downey Road
Saskatoon, SK  S7N 4L8
mobile: 1-306-230-4133
fax: 1-306-652-6745
colleen.n.redlick@basf.com

Provincial Extension Representative

Chris Neeser
Weed Scientist
ARD / Pest Surveillance Branch
Crop Diversification Ctre S
301 Horticultural Stn Rd E
Brooks AB T1R 1E6
tel: (403) 362-1331
fax: (403) 362-1326
chris.neeser@gov.ab.ca

Member-At-Large (East)

Meghan Moran
Canola & Edible Bean Specialist
Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs
tel: (519) 546-1725
Meghan.moran@ontario.ca

Member-At-Large (West)

Steve Shirtliffe
Professor
Department of Plant Sciences
College of Agriculture and Bioresources
University of Saskatchewan
51 Campus Drive, Saskatoon SK
Tel: (306) 966-4959
steve.shirtliffe@usask.ca

Graduate Student Representative

Breanne Tidemann
Research scientist – Field Agronomy/Weed Science
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
6000 C&E Trail
Lacombe, Alberta T4L 1W1
Tel: (403)-782-6120
Breanne.Tidemann@agr.gc.ca

Local Arrangements Chair (2017 November)

Bryce Geisel
Technical Marketing Specialist, Herbicides
BASF Canada Inc.
1 – 411 Downey Road
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan  S7N 4L8Tel: (306) 652-6751 Mobile: (306) 491-2917
Fax: (306) 652-6745
bryce.geisel@basf.com